Posted by: Laurel | June 3, 2012

This Night I See No Stars


A Picture of Pain


Perhaps I have succeeded in alienating them

Without intending to lose my very soul

In my desperate attempts to reach them.

Yet speaking with them serves only to incense,

My faults always the cause of

Our constant misery.

 

Yet I will seek the stellar show tomorrow

Making amends ceaselessly and sincerely

Until my lovely, loved heavenly orbs decide

I am once again worth their precious time.

Please Reply!

Categories