Posted by: Laurel | May 6, 2012

TheAuthorLink.com and My First Post


Greetings All!

This will be a short first post, since I’ve come down with yet another intestinal flu bug;  not feeling my best, that’s for sure.

But I am so very anxious to get started with my new business and blog, “TheAuthorLink.com” that I simply can’t wait until the ‘heaves’ are a thing of the past!

I want everyone to feel free here on “TheAuthorLink.com” to post whatever they would like – to spout off, to wax poetic, whatever it is that suits you.  That is, please come here to enjoy writing yourself, bring over some of your work-if it’s allowed, of course-and then enjoy the writings of others’, their soap-box rants, their cosmic musings, amazing poetry, and out and out penned absurdities.

In other words, anything goes, and so…

“Let the writing begin!”

Responses

  1. As a Newbie, I am continuously browsing online for articles that can help me. Thank you

    • Hey Darrick,
      Thanks for coming by and commenting. It’s very cool to have just started this blog and already have some visitors. I hope you return, that’s an understatement.
      Laurel

  2. I’m still learning from you, but I’m trying to achieve my goals. I definitely liked reading everything that is posted on your site.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

    • Hi Tamica-
      It took me forever to find your comment, sorry! Well, at least I finally did, so here I am to say thank you for visiting my site again. I do appreciate it, truly. I’ve been off doing research and other things related to this blog one way or another, so I apologize if I’ve not been here and available for a couple of days.
      I am still trying to set this blog up properly and visit other sites-mostly social media sites-to drum up traffic and friends! I am so glad that you and I found one another-now that’s quite special.
      Take good care,
      Laurel

  3. I think one of the biggest oppositions is promoting work. If any of you have finished works published, I’ll be happy to share your writings on my Twitter and Facebook accounts. It’s a start and I’m happy to to help promote anyone that has that strong desire to write and share your work with an audience. I wish I had time to read and review everyone’s work, but that’s impossible for me at the moment. But I know that if you’ve spent hours in front of the keyboard to deliver your best, that’s good enough for me. Also send me a short synopsis of your stories and the link where they can be found. And I encourage anyone that reads this post to do the same. Marketing is a huge chunk of the work and we can all help each other. My email address is risingsun-@hotmail.com

    • Thanks, that would be awesome, Marlin!
      Would you please wait until I return as somebody else?
      Many thanks,
      Laurel

      • Not a problem.And I’m looking forward to more of your blogs.

        • Thanks so much!
          You’re a doll, Marlin.
          Laurel

  4. A great blogsite you have here. I’m glad I found it and I’m interested in reading more of your work.

    • Thanks, Marlin!
      I appreciate your kind words and need to let you know of some unfortunate developments in my life and site.
      My identity has been stolen by scammers and I must change everything in my life, including my site name.
      I will return as soon as this situation is resolved-if it can ever be-and let you know.
      Thanks for your words,
      Laurel

  5. CATHI~
    So glad you showed up here! Please do come back and post some of your lovely writing-It would be my honor!
    Fondly,
    Laurel

  6. You GO girl!!! I WILL be back soon!!!
    Love forever!
    Cathi

  7. I wish you the best of luck. Don’t give up!
    (Can’t help it – I’m a poet.)

    • Ah Rick, I have just begun…to figh..write!! Haha! Giving up is not an option.
      Seriously, though, I appreciate your encouragement and absolutely adore poets, probably because I find it so difficult to write anything but prose.
      Do come back and put some of your poetry on the site! I’d honestly love to bring all sorts of writers here to do their thing…whatever that may be.
      As soon as I figure it out, I’ll put a place on TheAuthorLink.com where authors/writers/poets(!) can commune with one another. Some sort of forum, perhaps?
      I think I’m getting way ahead of myself, but you can probably see that I am terribly excited about this endeavor.
      Thanks for coming by and commenting, Rick, hope to see you again!
      Laurel

  8. So nice to hear from you, Laurel. This is a great idea.

    • Hi Jacqui,
      Thank you for your support! Perhaps you’ll contribute sometime? I’d really love that. You are one amazing writer.
      Thanks again,
      Laurel

  9. Just wanted to say thanks for following my blog. I am relatively new to this business. I love your idea of creating a space here for people to share – very generous and generative!

    • Maia-I am also pretty new, though I joined WordPress a few years ago. Only within the last 2 1/2 weeks have I worked here in earnest.
      I’m looking forward to reading more of your work, and hope you come again to this site to contribute your special point of view!
      Thanks,
      Laurel

  10. Feel better soon Laurel! You’ve got yourself a great blog name and an interesting concept. Best of luck and have fun! I’ll be back.
    Hillary/GL

    • Thanks so much, Hillary! It’s really a compliment for you to ‘approve’ of the name and concept-I hope folks from all over will come and enjoy!
      You’re the best, girl,
      Laurel

  11. Hey, Laurel.
    Hope your flu is gone soon. I’m getting ready to go “orb hunting.” Parks usually has much better luck than I, but this is supposed to be the biggest moon of the year tonite, so I’m hoping to see an orb or two. Going to rest up the remainder of the week, then head for Arkansas and the cabin up there, hoping to have an adventure or two.
    The inside cat was insane to see us home. He was here alone for three days and not happy at all. My daughter checked on him and he was very aggressive, hissing and fussing at her.
    Take care. Feel better.
    marsei

    • What is ‘orb hunting’? The moon was gorgeous night before last-I actually can’t wait until Harvest moons begin!
      Fondly,
      Laurel

      • Orbs are circles of light that often appear in digital photos. Parks McCanns often writes about them and I have one hub about orbs. Most believe they’re dust particles,; some think they’re spirits. Who knows. I just think it’s fun to capture them. I’ve only found them once in Arkansas at the cabin right at dusk.

        • Wow, Sue,
          How interesting they’re thought to be spirits to some…sounds somewhat like the ‘Northern Lights’-in a sense. I’ll look at your Hub and try to find Parks McCanns-he’s a Hubber?
          Thanks for replying!
          L


Please Reply!

Categories